The Register

Reg Hardware

* Posts by Cnor

2 posts • joined Wednesday 28th February 2007 12:32 GMT

Cnor

link is refered as phishing site

The link in the document is called a Phishing site by OpenDNS. A reason to drop OpenDNS now, with the always trust worthy "Register" sending me there?

Cnor

patentability

If I look at the WO and EP equivalent I always wonder why the US patent system is so stupid. Everything is granted. No search for novelty whatso ever. If you read the opinion of the European Patent office, these guys will have a hard time getting it granted in Europe.

Look at this document:

http://www.epoline.org/portal/PA_1_0_FS/DocumentViewer?RLANG=en&RACTION=LOAD&RAPPNO=06007392.1&RCOUNTRY=EP&RIID=ANONYMOUS&RROLE=PUBLIC&RORGNAME=EPOPORTAL&RDOCPAGENO=FIRST&RDOCTITLE=Opinion+relating+to+the+European+Search+Report&RDOCPAGECOUNT=5&RDOCTYPE=PDF&RDOCNO=EKVAFF657966FI4&NPL=false

I see at least 5 references to article 54(1) which says: "this is not new!!!"

The only people getting rich of this type of behaviour are the laywers.

Forums

Forgotten password